Headlines News :

Recent Post

Home » , , , » Serie A : AS Roma 0-0 AC Milan, Diavolo Rosso won the 18th scudetto

Serie A : AS Roma 0-0 AC Milan, Diavolo Rosso won the 18th scudetto

Written By avatarx on Sunday, May 8, 2011 | 8:29 AM

AC Milan eventually ensure won the Italian league Serie A. The results obtained Rossoneri after playing a goalless draw, 0-0, when a visit to AS Roma.

Additional one point from a draw that makes Milan are now collecting 78 points from 36 games. Because the benefits of head to head and the difference that now numbered nine points with Inter Milan in the second position, the Rossoneri confirmed undisturbed on top of the standings again despite the Nerazzurri still have three games remaining.

The success of winning the Serie A finish on hold as long as seven years to return the throne after the last time to do it in the year 2003/2004. Diavolo Rosso has been collecting 18 total championships.

Success means finish domination Milan Inter have always been champions in the five previous periods. Just like Milan, Inter also has won a total of 18 titles won the Italian League.

Line up:
Roma: Doni; Cassetti, Burdisso, Juan, Riise; Pizarro, Brighi (Rosi 17) (Caprari 82); Taddei, Simplicio, Vucinic (Borriello 54); Totti

Milan: Abbiati; Abate, Nesta, Thiago Silva, Zambrotta; Gattuso (Ambrosini 46), Van Bommel, Seedorf; Boateng; Robinho (Pato 73), Ibrahimovic
Share this article :


Post a Comment

Copyright © 2011. Best Soccer Video - All Rights Reserved
Proudly powered by Blogger